The Arrivals…boo~

Posted: May 5, 2011 in Interest, Islam

Assalamu’alaykum warahmatullah,

Alhamdulillah everything is going great. InshaAllah I will be starting my experiments soon. Make du’a that this research will be a smooth ride for me, ameen. Anyway, I am not going to talk about my research but am going to talk about a documentary (series of conspiracies theory videos) that I just watched (just few episodes) called The Arrivals. I knew that I have heard of this documentary before and how people came to believe in their theories but I never watched the video until today.

I came across this video by accident when I was searching for Salim al-Amry’s video lectures. Since the series were uploaded in an Islamic website, I thought that these videos will be ‘halal-zabiha’. But to my surprise, many elements in the videos are not quite ‘halal’. They have musics in the background playing all the time and the way they interpret the Qur’an and hadiths are way off.This is one of the reasons why I don’t watched all of the videos apart from the inappropriate images that they use to produce this documentary.

Its funny how they are trying to warn the people against the Dajjal but they themselves use the very tool the Dajjal will use to deceive and control people, which is musics! And manipulating the Qur’anic verses and hadiths and interpreting them in a way the producers see fit to be incorporated into the videos are too much for me! It’s an insult to Islam! If you want to interpret Qur’an and hadiths, get a scholar please. You can’t just put everything you want and make a disclaimer that the entire contents of the series should NOT be taken as absolute truth. Why would you make it into a documentary if you are NOT SURE the information that you get are true? Vatta joke!

There are so many lies in the videos and I wouldn’t recommend any of you to watch this. In fact, I am writing this to warn those of you who have watched and believed in their presentations because there are too many facts distortion and lies in them. Instead of believing in such videos (which were produced by laymen and NOT scholars), why don’t we fill our time with something more authentic and beneficial? There are numerous resources for us to get to know the signs of the Hour such as The End of The World written by Dr. Muhammad al-‘Areefi and Book of The End by Shaykh Ibn Katheer which was excerpt from his infamous Bidayah wan Nihayah. Don’t be lazy man. You gotta start reading to sharpen your mind and thinking! May Allah guides all of us and not let us fall into believing in falsehood.

The videos were said to openly calls to shia beliefs, so beware! You might want to check these websites, here, here and here. May Allah guides us to the truth. May He protects us from the fitnah of this life and the aakhirah. May He protects us from the fitnah of al-Maseeh Al-Dajjal. Ameen.

Wassalamu’alaykum

P/s: I think the video makers were very much influenced by Dan Brown. Freemason, symbollisms and all stuffs? LOL

Leave a Reply

