Updates

Posted: June 26, 2011 in Diari, Family matters, Interest, Life

Assalamu’alaykum warahmatullah,

Alhamdulillah. It has been more than a week since I returned back to Edmonton from London. I was thinking of writing an entry about my visit to the UK when I first arrived but I caught a high fever. Really bad one. But alhamdulillah. May all the misfortunes that befall us becomes an expiation for us for all the sins that we have committed daily, ameen.

I don’t have the mood to write about my trip anymore. Maybe the pictures can tell better stories than me writing about each places that I’ve visited. So here they are, some pictures that I’ve taken during my visit to the UK

First day in London..went to British Museum with my brother and his 'crew'

Shopping!

Visit to Big Ben

Human doll

Can't enter the building..for Oxford university students only..cheez~

Too bad we cannot enter this castle.. we ran out of time

Rip off! Too expensive for just a hot spring swimming pool?

The best place I've been to in UK

Had to climb 570 stairs to get to the top of the tower!

All in all, it was a very good experience to be in other country other than North American countries. The environment, the people, the architecture and the culture are indeed very much different and of course there are things that I like and don’t like about UK. The best part traveling to UK is to meet my dearest brother and his family. I hope I will be able to meet them again in the future, ameen. Too bad I forgot to take our family picture together. My wife and I already missed my nephew’s and nieces’ loud laughter when we got back to Edmonton. May Allah blesses us with righteous kids soon also, ameen.

Love her smile..and her bite...

Sarah and Najlaa

The uncle and the nephew goofing around

Last water gun game before returning to Canada

Alright. Gotta get back to study. My pre-candidacy examination is just around the corner. Make du’a for me and for all muslim brothers and sisters around the world for a successful life in this world and in the hereafter, ameen.

Wassalamu’alaykum

Comments
  1. Taufiqh says:

    Murah sungguh ke jersey united kat sana?
    Geram melihatnya

  2. lonsaa says:

    Tak murah sgt pon..tapi kalau compared to harga North America..memang murah betul laa..mahal2 pon sambar dua helai jugak..bwahaha..nafsu nafsi btul

Leave a Reply

